To remove a channel from your Roku device, start at your home screen.
- Using your Roku remote, navigate to the channel you wish to remove and press the star button.
- Here you’ll find options for the channel, you will either see an option to remove the channel or an option to manage the subscription.
- If you see the option to remove channel. That means the channel is either free or subscription that has to be managed directly with the service provider, removing the channel will not cancel the subscription.
- If you instead see a managed subscription option. That means the channel has a paid subscription managed through your Roku account, the subscription will have to be cancelled before the channel can be removed. To learn more about managing or canceling the subscription. See the article on managing a subscription.
- Now, select Remove channel, and confirm. Remove to remove the channel from your grid.
- The channel has now been removed and will no longer appear in your channel grid on the home screen.
If you need any further help, please visit support.roku.com.
Check also – How to change the resolution on Roku